nomadsilver.blogg.se

Setting up cisco 2950 switch
Setting up cisco 2950 switch











setting up cisco 2950 switch
  1. #SETTING UP CISCO 2950 SWITCH SOFTWARE#
  2. #SETTING UP CISCO 2950 SWITCH WINDOWS#

Can the original poster clarify what IP addresses the Windows machines are using? This would also explain the ability of Windows machines to communicate with each other. If there is not a DHCP server available then the Windows machines are probably taking addresses in 169.254 (which is the default for Windows when it can not acquire from DHCP). I wonder if the Windows machines are configured to use DHCP? If they are configured for DHCP and there is a DHCP server that is reachable, then it explains why the Windows machines have reachability to each other. Please help me to get the UNIX machines connected on the network. The netstat -r command on the UNIX machine shows default as defgw (/etc/routes) and the IP of defgw is defined in the /etc/hosts file. The port LED on the switch is normal (GREEN).

setting up cisco 2950 switch

The WINDOWS machines are getting connected on the network ( I am able to PING each other), but the UNIX machines are not getting connected on the network. I am using a catalyst 2950 switch and connecting machines which have the operating system as TRU64 UNIX 5.1B (HP make DS25 servers) and WINDOWS XP Professional. If no luck, the flash might be corrupted and requires a replacement. Õíííííí <-These characters appear no matter what keys I hit.Ĭheck the workaround on the following documents: Parameter Block Filesystem (pb:) installed, fsid: 4 The flash filesystem, and finish loading the operatingįlashfs: 0 orphaned files, 0 orphaned directoriesīoot Sector Filesystem (bs:) installed, fsid: 3 The system has been interrupted prior to initializing theįlash filesystem.

#SETTING UP CISCO 2950 SWITCH SOFTWARE#

Unsure of what to do here.Ĭ2950 Boot Loader (C2950-HBOOT-M) Version 12.1(11r)EA1, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)īase ethernet MAC Address: 00:06:52:bb:c9:40 Anything I try to type comes up as bizarre characters and I can not get back to a switch: prompt unless I reboot the switch manually. Flash states it initialized and then all I get is a < with an underscore under it prompt. I get to the switch: command line, enter flash_init. The boot loader (Version 12.1(11r) starts and says the usual message the system was interrupted prior to flash initialization (Paraphrasing here) I pull the power, telnet into the console port, hold the mode button and restore power. Here is the issue I'm having and can't figure out. I have a Catalyst 2950 switch that I would like to restore to factory defaults.

setting up cisco 2950 switch

I'm new to Cisco products and have a small home lab set up. To the best of my knowledge, the RARP protocol is working with cisco 2950 switch and also it supports in most of the cisco products. Is there a RARP Server capability for the Cisco Catalyst 2950 Switch? I know that Cisco Routers support an "ip rarp-server" command.













Setting up cisco 2950 switch